Mike's Appliance Sales & Service - Logo
44 Years of Experience You Can Trust
Located in Pacific Grove, CA
 Pacific Grove, CA:
831-375-6260
Salinas, CA:
831-424-6453


Yelp Reviews

See What Our Customers Have to Say About Our Services

Invented Commas
My experience with Mike's Appliance Sales & Service is nothing but superb. My washer and dryer were not working. It was still under warranty and Mike's Appliance Sales & Service came to check on it. The first gentleman that came out was not sure what the problem was. The next day Marty and the owner Mike came and they figured out the problem and ordered the parts on Friday. They were back on Monday and I was up and running again. The professionalism by these gentlemen was off the charts. Please support this local business. You will not be disappointed.

- K F. – Monterey, CA | March 25, 2016

Invented Commas
Called for missing stove parts. They couldn’t help me but referred me to another place nearby. Very friendly and helpful!

- Lulu D. – Pacific Grove, CA | August 26, 2015

Invented Commas
I called on Sunday, they called me back on Monday morning and had service call out on Tuesday. Mickey came, diagnosed the problem and fixed it. Everyone was very friendly, professional, and on time. What more can you ask for?

- Chad W. – Pacific Grove, CA | February 20, 2015

Invented Commas
While we Masked Consumers typically review restaurants, we just simply cannot pass up an opportunity to comment about our recent experience with Mike's Appliance Sales & Service in Pacific Grove, CA. This small business runs on the type of customer service we rarely see these days. In our esteemed opinion, Mike's Appliance Sales & Service is the epitome of superb customer service. When our GE Profile refrigerator went kaput at the worst time possible, with family arriving in a few days for a two-week visit, we called Mike's Appliance Sales & Service on a late Wednesday afternoon. Mike personally stopped by the same day to see if something minor was the culprit. Unfortunately, this was not the case and, even though Mike’s refrigerator repair guy, Tom, was booked, he stopped by, diagnosed the problem within minutes and went back to the office to get the needed part ordered. The part had to be brought from out-of-town, and Mike’s staff went out of their way to get and install it. Turned out that the refrigerator also needed a control panel and, on a hunch, Tom figured it and had one on hand, just in case. If you have a GE Profile refrigerator, you may know that getting parts for it equates to nothing less than miraculous, and Mike's Appliance Sales & Service folks deserve kudos for their success in pulling off a miracle. By the way, any negative reviews of Mike’s Appliance found on Yelp should be suspect. Mike’s folks have been with him for many years, and this is not our first experience with them. At a time when big box stores hover over small businesses, we love taking this opportunity to show our appreciation for the best appliance repair service and staff on the Central Coast. Mike's Appliance Sales & Service is located at 1219 Forest Avenue, Pacific Grove, CA 93950, Telephone (831) 375-6260

- The Masked Consumers U. – Pacific Grove, CA | June 24, 2014

Invented Commas
I am a third party to GE Stove delivered to a Carmel client of mine. I say ‘third party’ because I never initiated the repair call.

Less than 30 days after delivery and installation of the gas stove, my client’s housekeeper found a piece of rubber molding and hanging down from the grill. She called Mike's Appliance Sales & Service, but actually didn’t explain that the part was missing – she simply said, “Take this stove back and bring me a self-cleaning one – in almond.” He’s been in business for over 35 yrs. He must be doing something right because there’s far too much competition ‘out there’.

Kudos to Mike, Marty and Susan – thanks for going above and beyond.

- Elaine G. – Monterey, CA | August 29, 2013

Invented Commas
Mike's Appliance Sales & Service has helped me out for more than one jam! Prompt and efficient service – thanks, Mike!

- Debra R. – Monterey, CA | August 8, 2013

Invented Commas
I have had great experiences working with Mike's Appliance Sales & Service. I have bought a refurbished washer and later a dryer for my rental property and both are still working great. I also like that they install & remove the broken ones so I don’t have to worry about the disposal.

Recently, I had another appliance, a repairman came to my home for my personal washer, with a repair estimate of $400-$500. So prior to buying a new one, I called Mike to talk with him about the problem. He sent someone out to look at the problem. He charged me less than $200, and it’s working perfectly again. I am very pleased with them.

- Kathy H. – Salinas, CA | May 28, 2012

Invented Commas
Excellent service, on time, fast callbacks, and quick response.

- Ken N. – Pacific Grove, CA | November 12, 2009

Share by: